Investigations

The Antioch Police Department Investigations Bureau is charged with the responsibility of investigating felony and misdemeanor crimes occurring within its jurisdiction. In addition, personnel assigned to the Bureau work closely with allied agencies to identify criminal suspects and crime trends. The Bureau is comprised of ten investigators and one sergeant.

The Bureau consists of two units. The Property Crimes unit is responsible for the investigations of crimes which include burglary, grand larceny, stolen property, vehicle theft, fraud/forgeries, identity theft and crime scene processing. The Persons Crimes unit is tasked with investigating assaults, robberies, homicides, sex crimes, juvenile/crimes against children, weapons violations and other types of crimes as deemed appropriate.

MEGAN'S LAW INFORMATION

Information regarding California's registered sex offenders is maintained on a database, which can be viewed using the Megan's Law Web Application - read more here.

   
IDENTITY THEFT  
   
Identity Theft and Computer/Mail Fraud Schemes  
   
ID Theft Pamphlet  
   
ID Theft Victim Request for Information  
   
Office of the Attorney General - California Department of Justice  
   
Federal Trade Comssion-National Resource for ID Theft  
   
Privacy Rights Clearinghouse-ID Theft Resource Center  
   
United States Department of Justice-Information on ID Theft and Fraud  
   
Federal Trade Commission-Resource Guide for ID Theft  
   
Fight Identity Theft Center-Resources and news regarding ID Theft, Scams and Fraud  
   
Social Security Administration  
   
Misuse of your Social Security Number  
 
Detective Assignments      
Lieutenant                                             Lt. Bittner dbittner@ci.antioch.ca.us 925-779-6999
     
Sergeant                                               Sgt. Fortner jfortner@ci.antioch.ca.us 925-779-6942
Sergeant                                               Sgt. Wisecarver jwisecarver@ci.antioch.ca.us 925-779-6941
Corporal                                                Cpl. Pfeiffer  dpfeiffer@ci.antioch.ca.us 925-779-6909
     
Violent Crime Det. Allendorph mallendorph@ci.antioch.ca.us 925-779-6933
Violent Crime Det. Bledsoe lbledsoe@ci.antioch.ca.us 925-779-6884
Violent Crime Det. Colley jcolley@ci.antioch.ca.us 925-779-6922
Violent Crime Det. Gonzalez agonzalez@ci.antioch.ca.us 925-779-6923
Violent Crime Det. Kidd ckidd@ci.antioch.ca.us 925-779-6940
Violent Crime Det. Miller mmiller@ci.antioch.ca.us 925-779-6894
Violent Crime Det. Perkinson jperkinson@ci.antioch.ca.us 925-779-6932
Violent Crime Det. Rose brose@ci.antioch.ca.us 925-779-6930
Violent Crime Det. Vanderpool jvanderpool@ci.antioch.ca.us 925-779-6988
       
Special Response Unit Det. Brogdon cbrogdon@ci.antioch.ca.us 925-779-6895
Special Response Unit Det. Evans jevans@ci.antioch.ca.us 925-779-6937
Special Response Unit Det. Hoffman rhoffman@ci.antioch.ca.us 925-779-6931
Special Response Unit Det. Magana jmagana@ci.antioch.ca.us 925-779-6943
Property Crimes Det. Smith tsmith@ci.antioch.ca.us 925-779-6876
Property Crimes Det. Geis rgeis@ci.antioch.ca.us 925-779-6866
       
Evidence/CSI/CCW/Taxi Det. Krenz rkrenz@ci.antioch.ca.us 925-779-6979
Evidence /Property/CSI CSO Chalk schalk@ci.antioch.ca.us 925-779-6979
Evidence /Property/CSI CSO Moore smoore@ci.antioch.ca.us 925-779-6979
       
Property and Narcotics Secretary     925-779-6925
Crimes Against Persons Secretary     925-779-6926